Capsule Ingredients

Our placenta capsules contain only your placenta.  Here’s info from our supplier about the ingredients of the empty gel and veg caps.  If you have any other questions before deciding on veg or gel caps, please let us know.

The empty capsules are manufactured in accordance with GMP and ISO 9002 regulations and are made without the addition of ethylene oxide or sulfites.

All capsules are Kosher and Halal certified.
All capsules are GMO free.
All capsules are gluten-free and made without any preservatives.

Empty vegetable capsules (veg caps) consist of only two ingredients: HPMC and purified water. HPMC — Hydroxypropylmethylcellulose — is derived from vegetable cellulose. 100% natural, these capsules contain no preservatives, gelatin, wheat, gluten, animal by-products or starch, and they are made from pure cellulose of either pine or poplar.

Empty gelatin capsules contain only high-quality beef gelatin and purified water.  Our gelatin capsules (also known as gel caps) are made from beef only, no pork. They are BSE (Bovine Spongiform Encephalopathy) free and TSE (Transmissible spongiform Encephalopathies) free.

Currently most of our gelatin capsules are made in the U.S.A. with some made in India, and the vegetable capsules are made in India.